



(Affiliated to Tamilnadu State Chess Association)

1st Vishwaksenaa Tiruvallur District Level Rapid Chess Tournament

Organized by Tiruvallur District Chess Association

Categories: U8, U10, U12 & U17 - Boys & Girls

<u>Venue</u>: Vishwaksenaa Educational Institutions, Poonga Nagar, Polivakkam, Sriperumbudur High Way, Tiruvallur District.

DATE: 25th Aug 2024 (Sunday)

ENTRY FEES Rs. 250/-

PRIZES: 15 Trophies for BOYS, 10 Trophies for GIRLS & 5 Special Prize for School

Trophies Sponsored: Vishwaksenaa Educational Institutions

For Further Details Contact: Mr. Balaji P (9941490200)

Pickup & Drop Available from Tiruvallur Railway Station & Bus Stand Contact: 9566205555

Parking & Canteen Facility Available

Entries Through Pay: <u>www.easypaychess.com</u> & <u>www.chessentry.in</u>

Age Limit:

Under 8: Those who are born on or after 01/01/2016 Under 10: Those who are born on or after 01/01/2014

Under12: Those who are born on or after 01/01/2012 Under 17: Those who are born on or after 01/01/2007

Rules & Regulations

- Only Tiruvallur District registered Players are eligible to Participate.
- ❖ Tiruvallur District Players Registration for the year 2024-2025 is mandatory. Those who have not registered, Reg. fee Rs.75/- Pay online @ www.easypaychess.com/membership.asp
- All players should produce copy of birth certificate before the 1st round.
- ❖ The latest FIDE Rules shall apply and the Swiss system will be following
- Time Control: 15+5 Seconds Increment each.
- ❖ Entries will be closed on 23th Friday at 5:00 p.m.
- First round Starts at 9:30 a.m on 25th Aug 2024.
- Players must bring their Chess sets and chess clock if any.
- ❖ Tie Break Buchholz, Sonneborn-Berger, Direct Encounter and number of wins (forfeit included) tie break system will be applied.
- The arbiter's decisions shall be Final and Binding on all players.
- Participation Certificates will be given to all participants.

The organizers TvIr Dist. Chess Association reserves the right of admission to the tournaments.

PresidentHon. SecretaryTreasurerVictory M. MohanK.GunasekaranK.Balaskandan

Vice Presidents: K.Sirajudeen , G.Ravi, R.Srivatsan, V.llankumar, S.Velavan, Srirenga Nachiyar.

Jt.Secretaries: P.Balaji, S.Gunaseelan, R.K.ChoponBabu, N.Surenderan, U.Gowrichandar, P.SureshBabu.