

Tournament will be conducted for Boys (Open) & Girls Separately for Under 8, Under 11, Under 14 and Open

Total Cash Prize for Open Category : Rs.25,000/-

Place	Prize	Place	Prize	Place	Prize	Place	Prize
1 st	Rs. 4500	6 th	Rs. 1000	11 st	Rs. 650	16 st	Rs. 500
2 nd	Rs. 3000	7 th	Rs. 800	12 nd	Rs. 600	17 nd	Rs. 500
3rd	Rs. 2000	8 th	Rs. 750	13 rd	Rs. 600	18 rd	Rs. 500
4 th	Rs. 1500	9 th	Rs. 750	14 th	Rs. 600	19 th	Rs. 500
5 th	Rs. 1200	10 th	Rs. 700	15 th	Rs. 600	20 th	Rs. 500

Special Prizes for Veteran (Above 55 years)

Place	Prize
1 st	Rs. 1000
2 nd	Rs. 500
3rd	Rs. 500

Special Prizes for Best Female

Place	Prize
1 st	Rs. 700
2 nd	Rs. 500

Top 5 - Best Supporting Academies will be honoured with Mementos

Time Control 25 minutes Each

ROUND SCHEDULE (Tentative)

No. of Rounds / Schedule will be decided based on entries

Round 1	27 July 2025	10.00 A.M.
Round 2	27 July 2025	11.00 A.M.
Round 3	27 July 2025	12.00 Noon
	Lunch Time 12.45 - 1.30 P.M.	
Round 4	27 July 2025	01.30 P.M.
Round 5	27 July 2025	02.30 P.M.
Round 6	27 July 2025	03.30 P.M.
Round 7	27 July 2025	04.30 P.M.

Prize Distribution (Tentative) - 5.30 P.M.

Chief Arbiter - FA,NI SundarRJ

Rules and Regulations

1. The Tournament is open to Tamil Nadu Players only.

The Latest FIDE Rules in force shall apply and the Swiss system will be followed.

3. Time Control: Each 25 Minutes.

4. The first round will commence at 10 AM on 27th July 2025. The number of rounds and the round-wise schedule will be announced at the tournament venue.

5. Players are requested to bring their own international chess sets (and chess clock if, any).

Tiebreak: Latest AICF tiebreaks will be applied. In case of tie, prizes will not be shared.

7. The Chief Arbiter's' decisions' shall be final and binding on all players concerned.

Age proof Certificate must be produced for Children's category prizes.

9. Entries close at 5 P.M on 23rd July 2025. No entry will be entertained after 5 P.M on 23rd July 2025. Strictly no Spot Entries.

10. TNSCA player registration TNSCA player registration is compulsory for all Tamil Nadu players. TNSCA Player Registration fee is Rs.150/- for the year 2025 - 2026. Players / Arbiters registration should be done well before the start of event (Tournament). New entrants to the field of chess are informed that TNSCA players registration is mandatory and it should be done well before participating in any tournament. For renewing TNSCA player registration of existing players, please click https://registration.tamilchess.com/

For fresh TNSCA registration please click https://registration.tamilchess.com/new-register/ For fresh TNSCA registration, players are requested to keep their scanned passport size photograph and birth certificate and a valid email address ready before the registration process. Note : Only passport size (less than 1 MB) photographs in jpeg format should be uploaded ... 11. Pudukottai DCA Registration fee is Rs.75/- for the year 2025 - 2026 (for Pudukottai district players only)

12. The TNSCA / Pudukottai DCA / organizer Masters Chess Academy reserve the rights of admission to the venue and lodging place.

13. Participation certificates will be awarded to all participants.

14. Electronic Device: During the round, a player is forbidden to wear any kind of wristwatch or to carry a mobile phone or any electronic device in the playing venue in his pocket/body. If it is evident that a player had such a device during the game in his pocket or on his/her table even in switch-off mode or battery removed, he/she shall lose the game. The opponent shall win. 15. Age Limit :-

Under - 08 Born on or After 01.01.2017 Under - 11 Born on or After 01.01.2014 Under – 14 Born on or After 01.01.2011 & OPEN (No Age Restrictions)

Contact Details : Organisation Name : Masters Chess Academy Organizer Name : Parthiban V Address : 273/4, GJ Illam Ganesh Nagar, 5th Street, Pudukottal Cell : 9629399085 E-Mail: masterschessacademypdkt@gmail.com

PUDUKKOTTAI DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION

S.Ramachandran President

Dr.S.Ganesan

A.Adaikkalavan Vice President

V.Java Kumar Vice President

Secretary M.Jayaram Treasurer

V.Parthiban Joint Secretary A.Angappan Joint Secretary

Dr.M.Gopalakrishnan Joint Secretary

Best Wishes from PDCA District Officials, and academy & Neighbouring District Association

Tournament Committie

Mr.V.Parthiban CEO Founder of MCA Mr.S.Akash Mr.B.Ranjith Mr.M.Srinath MCA MCA

Mr.Z.Mohamad Safiulla Joint Secretary MCA

Mr.B.Sethuraman Mr.R.Dhilip Joint Secretary Mrs.Nasrin Fathima MCA MCA

Joint Secretary Mr.M.Manoj